Interzum 2018 (China)

OCTO Actuators presents innovations at Interzum in Guangzhou (China) and wins the “20 Plus 20” Outstanding Furniture Accessories Award!

OCTO Actuators successfully participated for the first time in the leading trade fair Interzum Guangzhou.

The trade fair visitors showed an enormous interest in the innovative drive technologies of OCTO.

By winning the “20 Plus 20” prize, the jury honors the innovative power of OCTO Actuators and highlights the technological edge of the “MOVE / MOTION” series. OCTO offers drive concepts that are powerful, ultra-slim, innovative and versatile.

OCTO Actuators has revolutionized online commerce (e-commerce) with the presentation of the motorized mattress. Virtually invisible, the drive technology integrates into the mattress.

OB05 – currently the strongest drive concept for BoxSpring beds on the market – replaces the complex metal fittings and also the unsuitable double motors.
OB05 technically uniquely combines optimal power delivery during adjustment with a modern engine concept and a low height of only 10.5cm. With this drive concept, stockpiling of fittings and drive motors is drastically reduced for industrial customers. There is only one drive system for a wide variety of bed widths.

The result of this OB05 drive system is impressive. Loads of up to 300KG and bed widths of up to 155cm distributed on the mattress are effortlessly moved with the OB05 drive system.

Of course, all drive systems are complemented by innovative technical details and controls.

We thank all visitors for your interest!

    

www.octo-cn.com

Interzum 2017

OCTO Actuators sets standards in the drive technology for the furniture, upholstery and bed industry and presents groundbreaking innovations for the Interzum 2017!

OCTO Actuators has embraced the challenge of developing a drive concept specifically for box-spring bedding systems that can be used in both Europe and the USA.

The OctoBox series is expanded with the new OB05 drive system. This unique and innovative concept is presented to the public for the first time at the Interzum 2017 in Cologne.

The basic idea behind this concept is a combination of drive system and fitting, which has enormous forces and is absolutely wide-variable and radically reduces the assembly time in box-spring beds.

As a so-called “platform drive concept”, the design side of the OB05 unites all the wishes of the box spring and upholstery furniture industry, primarily the design of the necessary power (system force for adjusting the lying surface with heavy and thick mattresses) and a quick installation.

Many years of development work have resulted in a modern and future-oriented concept with many advantages for the manufacturer and end users.

OB05 replaces the expensive metal fittings and also the unsuitable twin engines. These double engines, which were developed exclusively for Lattenroste almost 30 years ago, today suffer from lack of power and manufacturers of modern box-spring and upholstery beds are struggling with very high cost-intensive complaints.

This is where the OB05 (OctoBox 05) “platform drive concept” is used. It unites technically in a unique way the optimal power development during the adjustment with a modern engine concept and the low construction height of only 10.5cm. With this drive concept, the storage of fittings and drive motors is drastically reduced for industrial customers. There is only one drive system for the most varied bed widths.

The result of this OB05 drive system is impressive. Loads of loads of up to 300KG and bed widths of up to 155cm are distributed with the OB05 drive system effortlessly.

The world-wide public and the trade visitors can experience the systempower and the unique flexibility of the drive concept OB05 at Interzum live.

Of course, OCTO Actuators GmbH also presents further ideas and the already known drive concepts MOVE, MOTION and OCTOFLEX are supplemented by innovative technical details as well as control systems.

OCTO Actuators has also ignored the online commerce (e-commerce). The presentation of a groundbreaking idea, a “foldable motor comfort mattress”, which can be shipped in a practical cardboard box will probably ensure a very great look. More on the measuring stand ….

We warmly welcome you!

Interzum 2015

Octoflex “The ultra flat IntelliDrive”

Octo Actuators (Bionical Design) will be presenting itself again and again with breakthrough innovations in drive technology at the upcoming Interzum (Hall 7.1 B60 / C61).

Prior notification of planned novelties already took place at the end of January with the simultaneous announcement of the change of name from Bionical Design GmbH to OCTO Actuators GmbH. New products are developed under the OCTO series.

The previous ones are still under the brand BIONICAL.

 
In connection with the new OCTO drive concept, the application possibilities are expanded. The new company name is international and is linked to the core patent of the new drive technology. Our team is looking forward to meeting you!

Interzum 2013

OCTO Actuators @ Interzum – many product innovations and a completely new future concept

We will also be presenting very interesting drive system solutions for the upcoming Interzum 2013. We cordially invite you to visit us in Hall 7.1 on our booth B060 / C01! This year, you will experience very interesting product additions and product extensions.

With our “Move” product range, we offer ultra-flat drive systems in the medium to high-impact sector, which allow you a multitude of new application and marketing possibilities.

The focus is also on motion systems. We present in a variety of designs applications of drive systems that can be used directly in the mattress.

This interesting solution opens up a completely new market segment, which will surely gain more and more importance both nationally and internationally.

Of course we have a surprise on our stand this year. However, we can not now reveal the details …..

Our team is looking forward to meeting you!

Interzum 2011

Interzum 2011 – Westmont Design starts with the OCTO Actuators range worldwide

For the first time the bionical design concept was presented to the public at the international trade fair Interzum 2009.

The award of the Interzum Award in the category “The best of the best” confirmed the potential of this innovative drive technology, on the development of which intensive studies of the natural movement processes – the bionic teaching – have decisively influenced.

In contrast to conventional drive systems, we completely dispense with the use of metal fittings and thus significantly reduce the weight and potential magnetic field disturbance zones in the bedroom. In addition, we offer a very wide spectrum of novel application possibilities and an unimaginable variety of possible configurations due to our single components which can be combined with one another.

Our innovative power is reflected in numerous patents.

Extremely quiet drives offer a stepless adjustment of the reclining surface to almost any desired position. We use state-of-the-art materials to ensure maximum stability and functionality.

The intelligent control components round off the overall system developed by us.

The trade fair appearance was completely redesigned this year. A loose arrangement of the exhibits and different pentagons form an interesting and at the same time a varied picture for the visitor.

OCTO Actuators – Experience the many possibilities!

Interzum 2009

Interzum 2009 – Westmont Design wins the Interzum Award 2009

After years of development and research work, Westmont has once again succeeded in setting another milestone in ultra-thin drive technology.

After many years of studies of the natural movement processes, the so – called bionic theory, the ultra – flat drive technology has succeeded under the
“Bionical” in a revolutionary overall concept.

For the first time, the company Westmont is presenting a complete product line of this unique drive technology at Interzum 2009 under the “Bionical Systems” product series. In contrast to the conventional technology, which works with fittings and in which individual areas can be raised and lowered, but at best at an angle to one another, the possibility exists here of stepless adjustment of the lying surface in any desired direction similar to the vertebral bodies of a spinal column.

Various product variants were presented, which in combination with functional elements and partly wooden end pieces, which allow extremely flexible frame construction, offer completely new application possibilities.

The exceptional positive response of our international customers has confirmed the potential of this technology. The win of the Interzum Award 2009 in the category “Best of the best” has also attracted great interest in the international press.

At the same time, drive systems for mattresses were presented and presented to the public for testing and testing.

This technology, fully integrable into the mattress, is unique worldwide. Various engine variants and control components open up a wide range of interesting applications in this segment and invite you to design new design products.

Interzum 2007

Interzum 2007 – for the first time with a new stand concept

With a new form of communication and presentation as well as a variety of innovative products, Westmont Design presents itself at Interzum 2007. Numerous international audiences are looking for the stand to be informed about the innovations in the field of ultra-flat drive technology.

With the motto “The essentials are invisible to the eyes”, the special feature of the ultra-flat drive technology is highlighted, as the essential – which means the ultra-flat integrated drives – remains invisible to the eyes.

The traditional product range is supplemented by the ErgoTec product, which is equipped with permanent support in the lumbar region.

For the first time the Series 4 Motion is equipped with a mini spring core lined spring suspension (BoxSpring) called “AirBox”. This takes account of the international trend of the BoxSpring suspension. The AirBox can be combined with all variants of the 4 Motion series.

Furthermore, the concept of the LiftMaster is presented for the first time. An innovation from the area of ​​the height adjustment of reclining surfaces, which can be used as an insert frame in existing bed construction and with the force of 4 motors allows any height adjustment and pivoting movement.

The TwinTec product, which is known worldwide for its unique design, is presented in the trend color in black and combined with a new generation of control MultiTask.

MutiTask controls are received with great interest from the audience. Westmont is taking new paths here and incorporating interesting additional functions, as well as a new network switching under the name “MagicNet”, which works according to building guidelines.

A variety of useful accessories are presented in combination with the advantages of ultra-flat drive technology. New products for the 4 Motion series, refined with the so-called Tencel fiber, are received enthusiastically by customers.

Our Awards

OUR PROCESS

IDEA

DEVELOPMENT

DESIGN

PRODUCTION

TEST

DISTRIBUTION & SERVICE

Interzum 2017

OCTO Actuators setzt Maßstäbe in der Antriebstechnologie für die Möbel-, Polster- und Bettenindustrie und präsentiert zur Interzum 2017 bahnbrechende Neuheiten!

OCTO Actuators hat die Herausforderung angenommen, ein Antriebskonzept speziell für Box-Spring Bettsysteme zu entwickeln, das sowohl in Europa wie auch in den USA eingesetzt werden kann.

Die OctoBox Serie wird mit dem neuen OB05 Antriebssystem erweitert. Dieses einzigartige und innovative Konzept stellt OCTO Actuators der Öffentlichkeit zum ersten Mal auf der Interzum 2017 in Köln vor.

Die Grundidee hinter diesem Konzept ist eine Kombination aus Antriebssystem und Beschlag, welche über enorme Kräfte verfügt und absolut breitenvariabel ist und die Montagezeit in Box-Spring betten radikal reduziert.

Als sogenanntes „Plattform Antriebskonzept“ vereint die Konstruktionsidee des OB05 alle Wünsche der Boxspring- und Polstermöbelindustrie, vorrangig neben Design die notwendige Power (Systemkraft zur Verstellung der Liegefläche mit schweren und dicken Matratzen) und eine blitzschnelle Montage.

Aus mehrjähriger Entwicklungsarbeit ist ein modernes und zukunftsfähiges Konzept mit vielen Vorteilen für den Hersteller und Endkonsumenten hervorgegangen.

OB05 ersetzt die aufwendigen Metallbeschläge und auch die ungeeigneten Doppelmotoren. Diese vor knapp 30 Jahren ausschließlich für Lattenroste entwickelten Doppelmotoren leiden heute an Kraftmangel und die Hersteller von modernen Box-Spring und Polsterbetten kämpfen mit sehr hohen kostenintensiven Reklamationsquoten.

Hier setzt das OB05 (OctoBox 05) „Plattform Antriebskonzept“ an. Es vereint technisch auf einzigartige Art und Weise die optimale Kraftentfaltung während der Verstellung mit einem modernen Motorenkonzept und der geringen Bauhöhe von nur 10,5cm. Mit diesem Antriebskonzept wird für die Industriekunden die Vorratshaltung von Beschlägen und Antriebsmotoren drastisch reduziert. Es gibt nur noch ein Antriebssystem für die unterschiedlichsten Bettbreiten.

Das Ergebnis dieses OB05 Antriebssystems ist beeindruckend. Auf der Liegefläche verteilte Lasten von bis zu 300KG und Bettbreiten bis zu 155cm werden mit dem OB05 Antriebssystem mühelos bewegt.

Die Weltöffentlichkeit und die Fachbesucher können die Systempower und die einzigartige Flexibilität des Antriebskonzepts OB05 auf der Interzum live erleben.

Natürlich präsentiert OCTO Actuators GmbH auch weitere Ideen und die bereits bekannten Antriebskonzepte MOVE, MOTION und OCTOFLEX werden durch innovative technische Details sowie Steuerrungen ergänzt.

Den Online-Handel (E-Commerce) hat OCTO Actuators auch nicht außer Acht gelassen. Die Präsentation einer bahnbrechenden Idee, einer „faltbaren motorischen Komfortmatratze“, die in einem praktischen Karton versendet werden kann wird wohl für sehr großes Aufsehen sorgen. Dazu mehr auf dem Messestand….

Wir heißen Sie herzlich WILLKOMMEN!

Interzum 2015

Octoflex „The ultra flat IntelliDrive“

Wiederholt präsentiert sich Octo Actuators (Bionical Design) mit bahnbrechenden Neuheiten der Antriebstechnologie auf der kommenden Interzum (Halle 7.1 B60/C61).

Eine Vorankündigung geplanter Neuheiten erfolgte bereits Ende Januar mit der gleichzeitigen Bekanntgabe der Namensänderung von Bionical Design GmbH zu OCTO Actuators GmbH. Neue Produkte werden unter den Serienbezeichnung OCTO entwickelt.

Die bisherigen werden weiter unter der Marke BIONICAL geführt.

 Im Zusammenhang mit dem neuen OCTO Antriebskonzept erweitern sich die Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Der neue Firmenname ist internationaler und verbindet sich mit dem Kernpatent der neuen Antriebstechnologie. Unser Team freut sich auf Ihr Kommen!

Interzum 2013

OCTO Actuators @ Interzum – viele Produkteinnovationen und ein völlig neues Zukunftskonzept

Auch zur der kommenden Interzum 2013 stellen wir sehr interessante Antriebssystemlösungen vor. Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, uns in der Halle 7.1 auf unserem Stand B060/C01 zu besuchen! Erleben Sie in diesem Jahr sehr interessante Produktergänzungen und Produkterweiterungen.

Mit unserer Produktpalette „Move“ bieten wir ultraflache Antriebssysteme im Mittel- bis Hochpreissektor an, die Ihnen eine Vielzahl an neuen Einsatz- und Vermarktungsmöglichkeiten ermöglichen.

Ebenso stehen Motion Systeme im Vordergrund dieser Messe. Wir präsentieren in einer Vielzahl von Ausführungen Einsatzmöglichkeiten von Antriebssystemen, die direkt in die Matratze eingesetzt werden können.

Diese interessante Lösung eröffnet ein völlig neues Marktsegment, das sicher national, wie international kuünftig deutlich mehr an Bedeutung gewinnen wird.

Natürlich haben wir auch in diesem Jahr eine Überraschung auf unserem Messestand. Allerdings können wir jetzt nicht die Einzelheiten verraten…..

Unser Team freut sich auf Ihr Kommen!

Interzum 2011

Interzum 2011 – Westmont Design startet weltweit mit dem OCTO Actuators Sortiment

Erstmalig wurde das Bionical-Design-Konzept auf der internationalen Fachmesse Interzum 2009 der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt.

Der Gewinn des Interzum Award in der Kategorie „The best of the best“ bestätigte das Potential dieser innovativen Antriebstechnologie, auf deren Entwicklung intensive Studien der natürlichen Bewegungsabläufe – der bionischen Lehre – maßgeblich Einfluss genommen haben.

Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen Antriebssystemen verzichten wir gänzlich auf den Einsatz von Metallbeschlägen und reduzieren so maßgeblich das Gewicht und potentielle Magnetfeld-Störzonen im Schlafzimmer. Zudem bieten wir ein überaus breites Spektrum neuartiger Anwendungsmöglichkeiten und durch unsere untereinander kombinierbaren Einzelkomponenten eine ungeahnte Vielfalt an möglichen Konfigurationen.

Unsere Innovationskraft spiegelt sich in zahlreichen Patentschriften wieder.

Überaus geräuscharme Antriebe bieten eine stufenlose Verstellung der Liegefläche in fast jede gewünschte Position. Hierbei verwenden wir modernste Werkstoffe um ein Höchstmaß an Stabilität und Funktionalität zu gewährleisten.

Die intelligenten Steuerungskomponenten runden das von uns entwickelte Gesamtsystem sinnvoll ab.

Der Messeauftritt wurde in diesem Jahr komplett neu gestaltet. Eine lockere Anordnung der Exponate und verschiedene Pentagone bilden ein interessantes und gleichzeitig abwechselungsreiches Bild für den Besucher.

OCTO Actuators – Erleben Sie die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten!

Interzum 2009

Interzum 2009 – Westmont Design gewinnt den Interzum Award 2009

Nach jahrelanger Entwicklungs- und Forschungsarbeit ist es der Firma Westmont erneut gelungen, einen weiteren Meilenstein in der ultraflachen Antriebstechnologie zu setzen.

Es ist nunmehr nach langjährigen Studien der natürlichen Bewegungsabläufe, der so genannten bionischen Lehre, gelungen, die ultraflache Antriebstechnologie unter dem
Gesamtmerkmal „Bionical“ in einem revolutionärem Gesamtkonzept umzusetzen.

Weltweit erstmalig präsentiert das Unternehmen Westmont auf der Interzum 2009 unter der Produktserie „Bionical Systems“ eine komplette Produktreihe dieser einzigartigen Antriebstechnologie. Im Gegensatz zu der herkömmlichen Technologie, die mit Beschlägen arbeitet und bei der einzelne Bereiche angehoben und abgesenkt, jedoch bestenfalls im Winkel zueinander verstellt werden können, bietet sich hier die Möglichkeit der stufenlosen Verstellung der Liegefläche in jede gewünschte Richtung ähnlich den Wirbelkörpern einer Wirbelsäule.

Präsentiert wurden verschiedene Produktvarianten, welche in Kombination mit Funktionsgliedern und teils Holzendstücken, die einen extrem flexiblen Rahmenbau erlauben, völlig neue Anwendungsmöglichkeiten bieten.

Die außergewöhnlich positive Resonanz unserer internationalen Kunden hat das Potential dieser Technologie bestätigt. Der Gewinn des Interzum Award 2009 in der Kategorie – Best of the best – hat auch in der internationalen Presse für sehr großes Interesse gesorgt.

Gleichwohl wurden auch Antriebssysteme für Matratzen vorgestellt und dem Publikum zum Testen und Probieren übergeben.

Diese voll in die Matratze integrierbare Technologie ist weltweit einzigartig. Verschiedene Motorvarianten und Steuerungskomponenten eröffnen bei diesem Segment eine Vielfalt interessanter Anwendungsgebiete und laden zur Gestaltung neuer Designprodukte praktisch ein.

Interzum 2007

Interzum 2007 – erstmals mit neuem Standkonzept

Mit einer neuen Kommunikations- und Präsentationsform sowie einer Vielzahl an innovativen Produkten präsentiert sich die Westmont Design auf der Interzum 2007. Zahlreiches internationales Publikum sucht den Stand auf, um sich über die Neuerungen auf dem Gebiet der ultraflachen Antriebstechnologie zu informieren.

Mit dem Leitsatz „Das Wesentliche ist für die Augen unsichtbar“ wird die Besonderheit der ultraflachen Antriebstechnologie dahingehend heraus gestellt, als das das Wesentliche – damit sind die ultraflach integrierten Antriebe gemeint – für die Augen unsichtbar bleibt.

Die traditionelle Produktpalette wird ergänzt durch das Produkt ErgoTec, welches mit einer permanenten Unterstützung im Lordosenbereich ausgestattet ist.

Die Serie 4 Motion erhält erstmals eine aus Minifederkern ausgekleidete Unterfederung (BoxSpring) mit dem Namen „AirBox“ Damit wird dem internationalem Trend der BoxSpring Unterfederung Rechnung getragen. Die AirBox lässt sich mit allen Varianten der 4 Motion Serie kombinieren.

Des Weiteren wird erstmalig das Konzept des LiftMasters vorgestellt. Eine Innovation aus dem Bereich der Höhenverstellung von Liegeflächen, welche als Einlegerahmen in bestehende Bettkonstruktion eingesetzt werden kann und mit der Kraft von 4 Motoren jede Höhenverstellung und Schwenkbewegung ermöglicht.

Das weltweit durch die einzigartige Konstruktion bekannte Produkt TwinTec wird in der Trendfarbe schwarz präsentiert und mit einer neuen Steuerungsgeneration MultiTask kombiniert.

MutiTask Steuerungen werden mit sehr großem Interesse vom Publikum aufgenommen. Westmont geht hier neue Wege und bindet interessante Zusatzfunktionen ein sowie stellt eine neue nach baubiologischen Richtlinien funktionierende Netzfreischaltung unter dem Namen „MagicNet“.

Eine Vielzahl nützlicher Zubehörartikel werden in Kombination mit den Vorzügen der ultraflachen Antriebstechnologie vorgestellt. Neue Bezugsstoffe für die Produktreihe 4 Motion, veredelt mit der so genannten Tencel Faser, werden von Kunden begeistert aufgenommen.

Unsere Awards

UNSER LEISTUNGSPROZESS

IDEE

ENTWICKLUNG

DESIGN

PRODUKTION

TEST

VERTRIEB & SERVICE